MPT – Max Plattner Trio

MPT-II_Cover
crack0074 - Release 04 2020

II

Artists: Lorenzo Sighel  (saxophon, rap), Marco Stagni (double & e-bass), Max Plattner (drums)

MPT – Max Plattner Trio’s debut album “II” makes your ears prick up at the sound of their self-composed songs which uniquely, cunningly and tastefully play with jazz. It’s a game of opposites which needs no instructions, leading you through the 13-track album with compositional charm.

The Italian-Austrian trio draws on musical influences from different parts of the world as well as topics close to the realm of pop culture. This has resulted in songs that attest to an incredible sense not only of sound but also of how to convey intense emotions, songs that create an entirely unique atmosphere in which you can lose yourself and at the same time find yourself.

Partly aided by computer-generated voice, partly through the use of cyclic harmony, the trio creates both mysterious and familiar soundscapes which time and again open up enormous spaces for solos that are filled with a well-balanced dose of improvised moments.

Even without a harmony instrument, Lorenzo Sighel, Marco Stagni und Max Plattner succeed in creating memorable melodies which are touchingly clear while at the same time presented to the listener in a “raw and dirty” way.

The trio’s debut album “II” is not a concept album. On the contrary: every song tells its own story. A story which becomes visible in one’s mind’s eye while listening, always collapsing in the face of its contrarieties, only to be reassembled again then and there.

In a delicate, yet powerful way they combine solemn melancholy and light-hearted exuberance in a dialectic relationship. In this way, dull and lucid states of mind always become somehow impetuous protagonists of their extraordinary creation. The trio fully relishes the freedom of interpretation that both instrumental music and everyday occurrences offer, and the musicians’ inventiveness and passion for such interpretational freedom is clearly audible.

... more

TRACKS

 

Presse

Presseartikel

press reviews in English are not available yet.

Download

MPT-Max Plattner Trio
Cover CD (print)
pressefoto_300
© Florian Augustus Alexander

www.mp-trio.com

Video

0

MPT – Max Plattner Trio

MPT-II_Cover
crack0074 - Release 04 2020

II

Künstler: Lorenzo Sighel  (saxophon, rap), Marco Stagni (double & e-bass), Max Plattner (drums)

Das Debutalbum „II“ von MPT – Max Plattner Trio lässt mit Eigenkompositionen aufhorchen, in denen sie ihr ganz eigenes durchtriebenes wie auch gediegenes Spiel mit Jazz betreiben. Ein Spiel mit Gegensätzen, das ohne Anleitung auskommt und mit kompositorischem Charme durch das 13 Nummern umfassende Album führt.

Dabei verarbeitet das italienisch-österreichische Trio musikalische Einflüsse aus unterschiedlichen Teilen der Welt ebenso wie Themen die nah an der Popkultur sind. So sind Lieder entstanden, die von einem unglaublichen Gespür nicht nur für Sounds, sondern auch für die Vermittlung intensiver Emotionen zeugen und eine ganz eigene Atmosphäre schaffen, in der man sich beim Hören verlieren und finden kann zugleich.

Teils mit Unterstützung Computer generierter Stimme, teils durch Einsatz zyklischer Harmonie, gestaltet das Trio unheimliche wie vertraute Klanglandschaften, in der sich immer wieder enorme solistische Räume eröffnen und die sie gut dosiert mit improvisatorischen Momenten füllen.

Trotz fehlendem Harmonieinstrument kreieren Lorenzo Sighel, Marco Stagni  und Max Plattner einprägsame Melodien, die in ihrer Klarheit berühren und gleichzeitig „roh und dreckig“ zu Gehör gebracht werden.

Das Debutalbum des Trios „II“ ist kein Konzeptalbum. Vielmehr erzählt jeder Song seine eigene Geschichte. Eine Geschichte, die sich beim Zuhören vor dem inneren Auge erschließt und die stets von ihren Gegensätzlichkeiten zurückgeworfen wird, um sich sogleich wieder neu zusammen zu bauen.

Feinfühlig und kraftvoll setzen sie melancholische Getragenheit und unbeschwerte Ausgelassenheit in ein dialektisches Verhältnis. Trübe und klare Gemütszustände werden damit zu immer irgendwie ungestümen Protagonisten ihres ungewöhnlichen Zusammenspiels. Die Interpretationsfreiheit sowohl der Instrumentalmusik wie auch der ganz alltäglichen Begebenheiten kostet das Trio dabei hörbar ideenreich und leidenschaftlich auf ganzer Linie aus.

... mehr

TRACKS

Presse

Presseartikel

Download

MPT-Max Plattner Trio
Cover CD (print)
pressefoto_300
© Florian Augustus Alexander

Video

MPT – Max Plattner Trio – √ ∏ (Root of Pie)

0